Why choose a B&B?

B&BFor today’s traveller, there are many options from which to choose for accommodation. I’ve always preferred a bed and breakfast for business travel, for many reasons. Among these are:

  • As a woman travelling on my own, I feel more comfortable and safer in a smaller, owner-managed establishment;
  • B&Bs are generally quieter than big, busy hotels;
  • B&Bs are usually individually and tastefully decorated, compared to the often bland decor of hotel chains;
  • The individual attention of the owner helps me feel relaxed and welcome. I’ve made some good friendships through the B&Bs in which I’ve stayed over the years;
  • They generally offer excellent value for money. This is important when you’re running your own business. Even corporate clients have to watch the pennies these days, so this is an important aspect for everyone.

What’s your experience of bed and breakfasts? We’d be interested to hear about it.

If you’re in need of overnight accommodation in Johannesburg – or Jozi as we fondly call our city – do consider Klein Morgenster B&B. We’ll be happy to welcome you!

Leave a comment